California Homestead Exemption Page For San Benito County

San Benito County

Welcome to the homestead estimated amount page for Single Family Detached homes for San Benito county. The amounts for San Benito county for each month, January through December 2020, are set out below.

Note: While these numbers are calculated based on Single Family Detached homes in San Benito county, the exemption itself applies to duplexes, condominiums, townhomes, four-plexes, and other units not exceeding four dwelling units.

The AVERAGE MEDIAN MONTHLY SALES PRICES FOR COUNTY HERE IS AT THE BOTTOM OF THE COLUMN

These amounts for San Benito county are obtained from one or more of the following sources:

  • California Association of Realtors (All counties other than the 7 Counties listed below), or
  • Realtor.com
    • Alpine County, Colusa County, Imperial County, Sierra County & Trinity County
    • Two Counties (Inyo County & Modoc) do not have any Median Sales Price amounts available. The only available information is the MEDIAN LISTING PRICE, which cannot be relied upon. However, it is the only information online at the time this was prepared.

WARNING: Depending on the length of time residing in California and/or the length of time in the residence and related issues, Some people:

  • Do NOT QUALIFY to use the California Exemptions at all, and
  • Some are limited to a $170,350 Federal Bankruptcy Law Maximum Homestead Cap.

Before attempting to use these numbers or rely on them in any way, first seek the advice of a bankruptcy attorney or other professional as to your rights. You may provide this information to the attorney or professional as a helpful tool for their use.

JAN 2020$575,020
FEB 2020$595,000
MAR 2020$605,000
APR 2020$614,950
MAY 2020$660,500
JUNE 2020$586,400
JULY 2020$675,000
AUG 2020$625,000
SEPT 2020$687,000
OCT 2020$634,000
NOV 2020$665,590
DEC 2020$729,500
AVERAGE$629,405
EXEMPTION$600,000
Call Us Now